Pinar Acar
Assistant Professor
pacar@vt.edu

ahmadian_closeup

Mehdi Ahmadian
Dan Pletta Professor
ahmadian@vt.edu

asbeck

Alan Asbeck
Assistant Professor
aasbeck@vt.edu

Oumar Barry
Assistant Professor
obarry@vt.edu

behkam

Bahareh Behkam
Associate Professor
behkam@vt.edu

Ben-Tzvi

Pinhas Ben-Tzvi
Associate Professor
bentzvi@vt.edu

bohn

Jan Helge Bøhn
Associate Professor
bohn@vt.edu

Jonathan Boreyko
Assistant Professor
boreyko@vt.edu

burdisso

Ricardo Burdisso
Professor & Associate Dept. Head for Strategic Initiatives
rburdiss@vt.edu

cheng

Jiangtao Cheng
Associate Professor
chengjt@vt.edu

Clinton Dancey
Assoc. Prof. & Assoc. Dept. Head for Undergraduate Programs
cld@vt.edu

Juliana Duarte
Assistant Professor
pachecoduarte@vt.edu

ellis

Michael Ellis
Associate Professor
mwellis@vt.edu

Save

Azim Eskandarian
Department Head and Nicholas and Rebecca Des Champs Chair
eskandarian@vt.edu

John Ferris
Associate Professor
jbferris@vt.edu

fuller

Chris Fuller
Samuel Langley Distinguished Professor of Engineering
cfuller@vt.edu

hardy

Warren Hardy
Associate Professor
whardy@vt.edu

Celine Hin
Associate Professor
celhin@vt.edu

huxtable

Scott Huxtable
Associate Professor
huxtable@vt.edu

Sohan Kale
Assistant Professor
kale@vt.edu

Mary E. Kasarda
Associate Professor
maryk@vt.edu

kennedyr

Ronald Kennedy
Managing Director, CenTiRe
ronkenn@vt.edu

Save

Save

Save

Kevin Kochersberger
Associate Professor
kbk@vt.edu

Erik Komendera
Assistant Professor
komendera@vt.edu

Andrew Kurdila
W. Martin Johnson Professor
kurdila@vt.edu

Save

Save

Jack Lesko
Professor & Assoc. Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
jlesko@vt.edu

Save

Save

Ling Li
Assistant Professor
lingl@vt.edu

Save

Save

Zheng Li
Assistant Professor
zhengli@vt.edu

Save

liu

Yang Liu
Associate Professor
liu130@vt.edu

Save

Ry Long
Assistant Professor of Practice
longr@vt.edu

Save

mahajan

Roop Mahajan
Lewis A. Hester Chair Professor
mahajanr@vt.edu

Joseph Meadows
Assistant Professor
jwm84@vt.edu

Reza Mirzaeifar
Assistant Professor
rmirzaei@vt.edu

nain

Amrinder Nain
Associate Professor
nain@vt.edu

nelson

Douglas Nelson
Professor
doug.nelson@vt.edu

Save

Save

Wing Ng
Alumni Distinguished Professor
Christopher C. Kraft Endowed Professor
wng@vt.edu

Robin Ott
Associate Professor of Practice
rso@vt.edu

John Palmore Jr.
Assistant Professor
palmore@vt.edu

Save

parker

Robert G. Parker
L.S. Randolph Professor
r.parker@vt.edu

Save

Mark Paul
Professor
mrp@vt.edu

pierson

Mark Pierson
Associate Professor of Practice
mark.pierson@vt.edu

pitchu15

Ranga Pitchumani
George R. Goodson Professor
pitchu@vt.edu

Rui Qiao
Professor
John R. Jones III Faculty Fellow
ruiqiao@vt.edu

Shivakumar Ranganathan
Collegiate Associate Professor
srangan3@vt.edu

roan

Michael J. Roan
Professor
mroan@vt.edu

Save

Save

sandu

Corina Sandu
Robert E. Hord Jr. Professor & Associate Department Head
for Graduate Studies

csandu@vt.edu

Shima Shahab
Assistant Professor 
sshahab@vt.edu

Changmin Son
Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor 
changminson@vt.edu

southward

Steve Southward
Associate Professor
scsouth@vt.edu

tafti

Danesh Tafti
William S. Cross Professor
dtafti@vt.edu

Saied Taheri
Professor & Director, Center for Tire Research (CenTiRe)
staheri@vt.edu

Pablo A. Tarazaga
Associate Professor
John R. Jones III Faculty Fellow
ptarazag@vt.edu

Save

Alexandrina Untaroiu
Assistant Professor
alexu@vt.edu

Brian Vick
Associate Professor
bvick@vt.edu

vick_l

Linda W. Vick
Associate Professor of Practice
lvick@vt.edu

vonspakovsky

Michael von Spakovsky
Robert E. Hord Jr. Professor
vonspako@vt.edu

Save

west

Robert L. West
Associate Professor
westrl@vt.edu

Save

Al Wicks
Associate Professor
awicks@vt.edu

Save

Save

williams

Christopher B. Williams
Professor
John R. Jones III Faculty Fellow
cbwilliams@vt.edu

Save

Save

Jinsuo Zhang
Professor
zjinsuo5@vt.edu

Save

zuo

Lei Zuo
Professor
John R. Jones III Faculty Fellow
leizuo@vt.edu

AFFILIATE FACULTY

Nicole Abaid
Associate Professor
Dept. of Mathematics, Virginia Tech
nabaid@vt.edu

Masoud Agah
Professor
ECE, Virginia Tech
agah@vt.edu

Diana Bairaktarova
Assistant Professor
ENGE, Virginia Tech
dibairak@vt.edu

Romesh Batra
Clifton C. Garvin Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
rbatra@vt.edu

Brenda Brand
Associate Professor
School of Education, Virginia Tech
bbrand@vt.edu

Stefano Brizzolara
Associate Professor
Aerospace & Ocean Engineering
Virginia Tech
stebriz@vt.edu

Save

Scott Case
Reynolds Metals Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
scase@vt.edu

Shengfeng Cheng
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics,
Virginia Tech
chengsf@vt.edu

Save

Rafael Davalos
L. Preston Wade Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
davalos@vt.edu

Raffaella De Vita
Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
devita@vt.edu

William Devenport
Professor and Director of VT Stability Wind Tunnel
AOE, Virginia Tech
devenport@vt.edu

Save

Save

David Dillard
Professor, BEAM
dillard@vt.edu

Save

Stefan Duma
Harry C. Wyatt Professor and Director, ICTAS
HeadBiomed@vt.edu

Save

Clay Gabler
Professor and Chair of Graduate Studies
BEAM, Virginia Tech
gabler@vt.edu

Save

Jake Grohs
Assistant Professor
Department of Engineering Education,
Virginia Tech
jrgrohs@vt.edu

Save

Serkan Gugercin
Professor
Mathematics, Virginia Tech
gugercin@vt.edu

Save

Deborah Kelly
Professor
Pennsylvania State University
debkelly@psu.edu

Todd Lowe
Associate Professor
AOE, Virginia Tech
kelowe@vt.edu

Maury Nussbaum
H.G. Prillaman Professor, Assistant Dept. Head & Graduate Program Director
ISE, Virginia Tech
nussbaum@vt.edu

Robin Queen
Associate Professor & Director of Granata Biomechanics Lab
BEAM, Virginia Tech
rmqueen@vt.edu

John Robertson
Research Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
drbob@vt.edu

Shane Ross
Professor
AOE, Virginia Tech
sdross@vt.edu

Joseph A. Schetz
Fred D. Durham Endowed Chair Professor
AOE, Virginia Tech
ptiger@vt.edu

Gary Seidel
Associate Professor
AOE, Virginia Tech
gary.seidel@vt.edu

Maryam Shakiba
Assistant Professor
CEE, Virginia Tech
mshakiba@vt.edu

Save

Jake Socha
Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
jjsocha@vt.edu

Mark Stremler
Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
stremler@vt.edu

Costin Untaroiu
Associate Professor
Center for Injury Biomechanics,
Virginia Tech
costin@vt.edu

Save

Mark Van Dyke
Associate Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
mvandyk5@vt.edu

Scott Verbridge
Associate Professor
BEAM, Virginia Tech
sverb@vt.edu

Craig Woolsey
Professor
AOE, Virginia Tech
cwoolsey@vt.edu

Save

INSTRUCTORS

Richard Clark
Instructor
rlclark@vt.edu
Randolph 114-G
540-231-8124

Christian James
Instructor
cjames@vt.edu

Don Ohanehi
Instructor
dohanehi@vt.edu
540-231-7814

Matthew Rice
Instructor
marice1@vt.edu

Charles Smith
Instructor
cesmith@vt.edu
540-231-8124

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Magdalena Caro
Staff Scientist
Los Alamos National Laboratory

mcaroar@yahoo.com

Weiwei Deng
Faculty
Southern University of Science and Technology

Department of Mechanics and Aerospace Engineering
weiwei@vt.edu

Zhiqun (Daniel) Deng
Engineer
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

zhiqun.deng@pnnl.gov

Donald J. Leo
Dean, College of Engineering
University of Georgia

donleo@engr.uga.edu

Shashank Priya
Professor
Pennsylvania State University

sup103@psu.edu

Hang Ruan
VP of Sensors and Systems
NanoSonic Inc.
hangruan@vt.edu

Robert Sturges Jr.
Professor (retired)
ISE, Virginia Tech

sturges@vt.edu

Zhiting Tian
Assistant Professor
Cornell University, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

zt223@cornell.edu

Sankaranarayanan Vengadesan
Professor
IIT Madras, Department of Applied Mechanics

vengades@iitm.ac.in

Xiaoyu (Rayne) Zheng
Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
UCLA
rayne@seas.ucla.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

Leon J. Arp
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Richard C. Benson
Paul and Dorothea Torgersen Chair of Engineering and Dean Emeritus of the College of Engineering

Eugene Brown
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering
efbrown@vt.edu

Norman S. Eiss
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Roger E. Hedgepath
Associate Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Charles J. Hurst
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Alan Kornhauser
Associate Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering
alkorn@vt.edu

Robert G. Leonard
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Robert Mahan
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering
jrmahan@vt.edu

Larry D. Mitchell
L.S. Randolph Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Reginald Mitchiner
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

John Moore
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

Arvid Myklebust
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering
arvid@vt.edu

Thomas F. Parkinson
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Felix J. Pierce
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

William Thomas
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

James Thomas Jr. 
Professor Emeritus, Nuclear and Mechanical Engineering