Faculty

ahmadianMehdi Ahmadian
Professor
ahmadian@vt.edu
battagliaFrancine Battaglia
Professor
fbattaglia@vt.edu
bayandorJavid Bayandor
Associate Professor
bayandor@vt.edu
behkamBahareh Behkam
Assistant Professor
behkam@vt.edu
bensonRichard Benson
Dean, College of Engineering
deaneng@vt.edu
bickfordLissett Bickford
Assistant Professor
bickford@vt.edu
bohn Jan Helge Bøhn
Associate Professor
bohn@vt.edu
brownEugene Brown
Professor
efbrown@vt.edu
burdissoRicardo Burdisso
Professor
rburdiss@vt.edu
danceyClinton Dancey
Associate Professor
cld@vt.edu
diller Thomas Diller
Professor
tdiller@vt.edu
ekkadSrinath Ekkad
Rolls Royce Professor
sekkad@vt.edu
ellisMichael Ellis
Associate Professor
mwellis@vt.edu
ferris John Ferris
Associate Professor
jbferris@vt.edu
fuller Chris Fuller
Samuel Langley Distinguished Professor of Engineering
cfuller@vt.edu
furukawaTomonari Furukawa
Professor
tomonari@vt.edu
haghighatAlireza Haghighat
Professor
haghighat@vt.edu
hardyWarren Hardy
Professor
whardy@vt.edu
hinCeline Hin
Assistant Professor
celhin@vt.edu
huxtableScott Huxtable
Associate Professor
huxtable@vt.edu
kasardaMary E. Kasarda
Associate Professor
maryk@vt.edu
kennedyJohn Kennedy
Professor
jljc@vt.edu
kennedyrRonald Kennedy
Managing Director, CenTiRe
ronkenn@vt.edu
kochersbergerKevin Kochersberger
Associate Professor
kbk@vt.edu
kornhauserAlan Kornhauser
Associate Professor
alkorn@vt.edu
kurdilaAndrew Kurdila
W. Martin Johnson Professor
kurdila@vt.edu
lattimerBrian Y. Lattimer
Associate Professor
lattimer@vt.edu
leonessa13Alexander Leonessa
Associate Professor
leonessa@vt.edu
liu Yang Liu
Assistant Professor
liu130@vt.edu
mahajanRoop Mahajan
Director, ICTAS
mahajanr@vt.edu
mirzaeifarReza Mirzaeifar
Assistant Professor
rmirzaei@vt.edu
muellerRolf Mueller
Associate Professor
rolf.mueller@vt.edu
nainAmrinder Nain
Assistant Professor
nain@vt.edu
nelsonDouglas Nelson
Professor
doug.nelson@vt.edu
ngWing Ng
Christopher C. Kraft Endowed Professor
wng@vt.edu
obrienWalter O’Brien
J. Bernard Jones Professor
walto@vt.edu
parkerRobert G. Parker
L.S. Randolph Professor
r.parker@vt.edu
paulMark Paul
Professor
mrp@vt.edu
piersonMark Pierson
Associate Professor of Practice
mark.pierson@vt.edu
pitchumaniRanga Pitchumani
John R. Jones III Fellow
pitchu@vt.edu
priyaShashank Priya
Professor
spriya@vt.edu
qiaoRui Qiao
Associate Professor
ruiqiao@vt.edu
roanMichael J. Roan
Associate Professor
mroan@vt.edu
sanduCorina Sandu
Professor
csandu@vt.edu
southward Steve Southward
Associate Professor
scsouth@vt.edu
taftiDanesh Tafti
William S. Cross Professor & Interim Department Head
dtafti@exchange.vt.edu
taheriSaied Taheri
Director, Center for Tire Research (CenTiRe)
staheri@vt.edu
tarazagaPablo A. Tarazaga
Assistant Professor
ptarazag@vt.edu
tianZhiting Tian
Assistant Professor
zhiting@vt.edu
vandsburgerUri Vandsburger
Professor
uri@vt.edu
verbruggeRoss Verbrugge
Facilities & Operations Manager
rossv@vt.edu
vick_bBrian Vick
Associate Professor
bvick@vt.edu
vick_lLinda W. Vick
Associate Professor of Practice
lvick@vt.edu
vonspakovskyMichael von Spakovsky
Professor
vonspako@vt.edu
westRobert L. West
Associate Professor
westrl@vt.edu
wicksAlfred L. Wicks
Associate Professor
awicks@vt.edu
williamsChristopher B. Williams
Associate Professor
cbwilliams@vt.edu
winfreyLeigh Winfrey
Assistant Professor
leigh.winfrey@vt.edu
zuoLei Zuo
Associate Professor
leizuo@vt.edu

 


 

Staff

archualJamie Archual
Computer Systems Engineer
(540) 231-7459
archual@vt.edu
clarkKimberly Clark
Program Support Technician
(540) 231-9101
kdhobbs@vt.edu
coeGail Coe
Program Support Technician
(540) 231-4162
gcoe@vt.edu
collinsAmanda Collins
Program Support Technician
(540) 231-5056
mandamcg@vt.edu
cox Johnny Cox
Lab Instrument Supervisor
(540) 231-3770
jcox@vt.edu
deisherSarah Deisher
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(540) 231-8592
murfvt@vt.edu
dowdy James Dowdy
Lab Instrument Maker
(540) 231-4007
jadowdy@vt.edu
hill Cathy Hill
Graduate Program Coordinator
(540) 231-7460
hillcath@vt.edu
howell Beth Howell
Program Manager
(540) 231-2908
bethrun@vt.edu
israelDiana Israel
Program Support Technician
(540) 231-6424
disrael@vt.edu
jackson Ashlin Jackson
Program Support Technician, CenTiRe
(540) 231-8250
jashlin@vt.edu
kessinger Timothy Kessinger
Lab Instrument Maker
(540) 231-4007
tikessin@vt.edu
longPhillip Long
Laboratory Mechanic
(540) 231-4007
plong06@vt.edu
lyonAlie Lyon
Program Support Technician, CVeSS
(540) 231-0700
lyonad@vt.edu
mccoy Brandy McCoy
Executive Assistant to the Department Head
(540) 231-6661
brandy07@vt.edu
mills Lauren Mills
Program Support Technician, CEHMS
(540) 231-8355
smithls@vt.edu
neuseHannah Neuse
Program Support Technician, Nuclear Engineering
(540) 231-9349
hneuse@vt.edu
poe Ben Poe
Computer Systems Engineer, Sr.
(540) 231-9114
bpoe@vt.edu
smith_rRandy Smith
Electrical Engineer
(540) 231-9113
smithrk@vt.edu
songer Bill Songer
Lab Instrument Maker
(540) 231-4007
wsonger@vt.edu
trimmer Marie Trimmer
Graduate Program Office Assistant
(540) 231-3608
mtrimmer@vt.edu
williamsMelissa Williams
Business Manager
(540) 231-4447
mjwillia@vt.edu
woodyard Jackie Woodyard
Program Support Technician
(540) 231-1673
woodyaj@vt.edu