Our Team

Faculty & Staff

  • Dr. Mehdi Ahmadian

    Mechanical Engineering ahmadian@vt.edu

  • Dr. Corina Sandu

    Mechanical Engineering csandu@vt.edu

  • Sarah Vallejo

    Senior Program Support sara.vallejo@vt.edu

Affiliated Faculty

  • Dr. Matthew Hebdon

    Civil & Environmental Engineering mhebdon@vt.edu

  • Dr. Farrokh Jazizaden Karimi

    Construction Engineering & Management Jaizade@vt.edu

  • Dr. Steve Southward

    Mechanical Engineering scsouth@vt.edu

  • Dr. Reza Mirzaeiar

    Mechanical Engineering rmirzaei@vt.edu

Research Scientist & Assistants

  • Andrew Kim

  • Ashish Jain

  • Dejah Singh

  • Fasial Alobaid

  • Francois Garelet

  • Iman Ferestade

  • Karan Kathari

  • Yang Chen

  • Yash Gupta

Yang Chen
Research Scientist
ychen38@vt.edu

Jay Dixit
Masters – Graduate Research Assist.
jayd7@vt.edu

Yash Gupta
Master’s – Graduate Research Assist.
yashvg93@vt.edu

Dejah Singh
Master’s – Graduate Research Assist.
dsing009@vt.edu

Ashish Jain
Master’s – Graduate Research Assist.
ashishj@vt.edu

Andrew Kim
Master’s – Graduate Research Assist.
andkim92@vt.edu

Karan Kothari
Ph. D. – Graduate Research Assist.
andkim92@vt.edu

Iman Ferestade
Ph.D. – Graduate Research Assist.
andkim92@vt.edu

Ahmad Radmehr
Visiting Research Scholar
radmehr@vt.edu

Fasial Alobaid
Visiting Research Scholar
f.alobaid@paaet.edu.kw

François Grelet
Visiting Research Scholar
fgrelet@vt.edu

Laboratory address:

3103 Commerce Street – Blacksburg, VA 24060

Department of Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road, Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6045